Tanay Water District’s Administrative Division led the recognition of the lengthy contributions of three retiring employees during its “Salamat, Mabuhay” Program held on Tuesday, Dec. 19, 2023 at the TanWD BOD Conference Room.

Ms. Vickyflor Catapusan, Administrative Division Manager B, explained that the Salamat, Mabuhay Program is pursuant to CSC Memorandum Circular (MC) No. 7, series of 1998. The MC states that the program “is a simple but meaningful ceremony held in honor of retirees, whether under optional or compulsory retirement, not later than their date of retirement.”

For 2023, the honorees were: Severino Santos (Water Resources Facilities Foreman), 17 years in service; Danilo Camandero (Driver), 19 years in service; and Wilfredo Ognilla (Procurement Analyst A), 36 years in service.

Mr. Emmanuel Catolos, General Manager, delivered the welcome remarks, during which he acknowledged the immense contributions of the honorees to the District. An audio-visual presentation showcasing the honorees followed.

Fellow employees also expressed their retirement wishes for the honorees.

Mr. Jerson Olandeza, Water Resources Facilities Operator A, Nowelyn Fulgueras, Production Assistant, offered their wishes to Mr. Santos. Meanwhile, Ms. Vickyflor Catapusan and Mr. Edgardo Sigler, Jr. spoke for Mr. Camandero.

Finally, Mr. Dimitrei Matthew Piguing (Records Assistant), Mr. John Rhey Del Benavidez (Procurement Staff), Mr. Leo Solano (Customer Service Assistant B), and Ms. Maria Eva Garcia (Finance Division Manager B), expressed their retirement wishes for Mr. Ognilla.

Following the testimonials, the honorees received a Plaque of Appreciation and token (camping chair) for their service to the agency. They then expressed their appreciation to their colleagues for the gesture.

Engr. Armando Bongat, Engineering and Operations Department Manager B, delivered the closing remarks. Engr. Ambrocio Niñonuevo Jr., Industrial Relations Management Officer A, served as Master of Ceremonies. #